Nonsuch Primary School

Welcome to our website

Wood Leasow, Woodgate Valley,
Birmingham B32 3SE


Please check out the winning posters on our attendance page. Well done to everyone!

Local Academy Board

Attendance at Meetings

Declarations of Interest


BDMAT Scheme of Delegation


Code of Practice for Governors of a Local Academy Board cm.pdf

Governance Plan final Oct 2020.pdf



Copies of the minutes are available upon request. Please contact the school office on 0121 464 2064 or


Dates for Meetings 2021-2022 (full LAB Meetings)

15th September 2021 

15th December 2021 

30st March 2022

13th July 2022



Chair of Governors

Margaret Andrew


I have been a governor at Nonsuch Primary School for a number of years, starting as a co-opted Governor and over that time I have increased my responsibilities. I am now Chair of the Governing Body with responsibility for SEND.

I initially grew up in Wetherby, Leeds, but moved to Birmingham in 1967 and have lived in Moseley ever since. I studied English at London University and worked in the Civil Service for 2 years in London, moving to Birmingham soon after when I married my husband. I have two grown up children and after they went to school I moved into the education sector. Prior to starting at Nonsuch I had always worked in Post 16 Education, most recently as Admissions Manager at Halesowen College, I finally retired at Christmas in 2014.


I have been involved in many ways with my local church for as long as I have been in Birmingham and have been actively involved in wider church affairs, particularly with church schools and Appeals Panels. When I fully retired, I volunteered my services as a church governor and was asked to join the governing body here at Nonsuch, at the time that it became a member of the Barchelai MAT and subsequently the Birmingham Diocesan Multi-Academy Trust (BDMAT).


Our School Governing Body are:


Margaret Andrew – Chair of Governors


Lynn Weaver - Vice Chair of Governors 

Sally-Ann Roberts - Head Teacher  

Faye Whittle - Trust Appointed Governor 

Christopher Manning - Trust appointed Governor 

Samantha Baban - Staff Governor 

Jessica Courtney - Support Staff Governor 

Akosua Anku - Parent Governor