Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Local Academy Board

Governors Constitution

Summary of Governing Body

Governors LGB Terms of Reference

TOR for Pupil Progress



Chair of Governors

Margaret Andrew


I have been a governor at Nonsuch Primary School for 2 years, starting as a co-opted Governor and over that time I have increased my responsibilities. I am now Chair of the Governing Body with responsibility for SEND.

I initially grew up in Wetherby, Leeds, but moved to Birmingham in 1967 and have lived in Moseley ever since. I studied English at London University and worked in the Civil Service for 2 years in London, moving to Birmingham soon after when I married my husband. I have two grown up children and after they went to school I moved into the education sector. Prior to starting at Nonsuch I had always worked in Post 16 Education, most recently as Admissions Manager at Halesowen College, I finally retired at Christmas in 2014.


I have been involved in many ways with my local church for as long as I have been in Birmingham and have been actively involved in wider church affairs, particularly with church schools and Appeals Panels. When I fully retired, I volunteered my services as a church governor and was asked to join the governing body here at Nonsuch, at the time that it became a member of the Barchelai MAT.


Our School Governing Body are:


Margaret Andrew – Chair of Governors


Lynn Weaver - Vice Chair of Governors 


Faye Whittle - Trust Appointed Governor 


Sally-Ann Roberts - Head Teacher 


Mrs K Davies - Parent Governor


Mrs M Pinnock-Ouma - Parent Governor 


Darren Thompson - Co-opted Governor


Samantha Baban - Staff Governor